Staff

Researchers/Academics

Ms Andiswa Bukula

Digital Humanities Researcher

IsiXhosa

Biography
ORCiD

Contact details:
Email: andiswa.bukula@nwu.ac.za 

 

  

Ms Nomsa Skosana

Digital Humanities Researcher

IsiNdebele

Biography
ORCiD

Contact details: 
Email: nomsa.skosana@nwu.ac.za 

Ms Rooweither Mabuya

Digital Humanities Researcher

IsiZulu

Biography
ORCiD

Contact details:
Email: roo.mabuya@nwu.ac.za 

 

Mr Benito Trollip

Digital Humanities Researcher

Afrikaans

Biography
ORCiD

Contact details:
Email: 21724504@nwu.ac.za 

 

Mr Respect Mlambo

Digital Humanities Researcher

Xitsonga

Biography
ORCiD

Contact details:
Email: 33632782@nwu.ac.za 
 

 

Ms Mmasibidi Setaka
Digital Humanities Researcher

Sesotho

Biography
ORCiD

Contact details:
Email: mmasibidi.setaka@nwu.ac.za

 

Mr Deon du Plessis

Digital Humanities Researcher

English

Biography
ORCiD

Contact details:
Email: deon.duplessis@nwu.ac.za 

 

Dr Muzi Matfunjwa

Digital Humanities Researcher

Siswati

Biography
ORCiD

Contact details:
Email: muzi.matfunjwa@nwu.ac.za  

 

 Dr Sree Thottempudi

SADiLaR: Postdoc

Biography

Contact details:
Email: sganeshhcu@gmail.com 

 

 

 

Management

Prof Langa Khumalo

Executive Director

Biography

Contact details:
Email: 39151123@nwu.ac.za

Mr Juan Steyn

Director Operations

Biography
ORCiD

Contact details:
Email: juan.steyn@nwu.ac.za

 

 

Prof Menno van Zaanen

Professor in Digital Humanities

Biography
ORCiD

Contact details:
Email: menno.vanzaanen@nwu.ac.za 

Dr Friedel Wolff

Technical Manager

Biography
ORCiD

Contact details:
Email: friedel.wolff@nwu.ac.za 

 


 

Support

 Ms Jessica Mabaso
Chief Administrative Officer - Operations

Biography

Contact details:
Email: jessica.mabaso@nwu.ac.za
 

 Mrs Lebogang Boemo

Project Manager

Biography

Contact details:
Email: 16975588@nwu.ac.za  

 

 

 Mr Marius Coqui 
Section Head: Project Finances

Biography

Contact details:
Email: marius.coqui@nwu.ac.za  

 

 

 Mr Cascious Mofokeng
Senior Project Administrator

Biography

Contact details:
Email: 23727160@nwu.ac.za

 Ms Lihle Sosibo
Communication Manager

Biography

Contact details:
Email: lihle.sosibo@nwu.ac.za  



 

Technical

Mr Andrew Liabara
Developer

Biography

Contact details:
Email: andrew.liabara@nwu.ac.za